you're reading...
MmITS bursary, MmITS news, Professional Development

MmITS Bursary Feedback – Lynsey Sampson

The winner of our recent training / conference bursary chose to use the funds for the ECDL Advanced course, a certificate often sought after by LIS employers. Here, Lynsey talks about why she has chosen this course and what she hopes to gain from it.

‘I am about to begin the Advanced ECDL (European Computer Driving Licence) through the University of Strathclyde which I have been given the opportunity to do through being the successful applicant of the 2nd MMITS bursary.

I chose the advanced ECDL because I believe it will enhance my current work practices and boost my personal development in the academic library environment. I opted for the advanced option as I consider myself to hold an understanding of the essentials within Microsoft Office.

Through the advanced ECDL, I will enhance my understanding which will in turn aid my competence and confidence in using Microsoft Office. I will share my new found knowledge with my colleagues. Lastly, I am looking forward to starting and hope I will discover new Microsoft Office functions that will enable me to carry out tasks and functions more efficiently within each package – Word, Excel, Access, and Powerpoint. I will update MmITS members on my progress after completing each module.’

Lynsey Sampson

We wish Lynsey every success with her course and look forward to hearing of her progress. Please keep an eye out on the website and blog for future MmITS sponsorships if you would like to benefit from similar opportunities.

About mmitscotland

CILIP Scotland special interest group. Find out how developments in Multimedia, Information and Technology are impacting on the library sector.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Twitter feed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

